Seeya Uruguay

I’M LEAVING for Patagonia tonight (a 38-hour bus ride from Buenos Aires) and will be busy doing a big hike so won’t be posting anything for a week or so at least.

I took the above photo (wish I’d invested in a decent camera) on our last night in La Paloma. This the view from our hostel on the esplanade near Zanja Honda beach.

Our last few days in Uruguay were a low-key affair after the extravagance of Carnivale celebrations in nearby La Pedrera on Monday night (see pic below of how the local girls painted our faces).

We have roughly three weeks to make it from the bottom of Patagonia up to Santiago, Chile for the Lollapalooza festival.

Until next time.

2 Comments

Filed under Travel

2 responses to “Seeya Uruguay

  1. Nice, great photo of the sunset. The strength of the light is miraculous. I spent two weeks hiking through the mountains in Patagonia a year ago. It was one of the best trips I have ever been on. Hope you enjoy it, I’m sure you will– Patagonia is a wild place.
    – Nate

    • Thanks mate, kinda wish I knew what I was doing re: photography. One day I’m gonna invest in a decent camera so I can take good pics all the time, not just when I fluke it like the sunset photo…Can’t wait for Patagonia, I’m at a bus station now a few hours away from El Calafate! Enjoy Iceland, definitely on my hitlist at some stage soon. Rad pics you got there too.

Leave a Reply

