Photo of the Week

I CAN’T remember exactly when, but at some point on this trip I confirmed something I’ve  probably always known deep down – I’m not a big-city boy. Some people like the bright lights and the action they entail but my favourite places on this trip, and I guess in life, have been the ones a reasonable distance from the CBDs and traffic jams. But I guess some cities can look pretty cool sometimes. I arrived in Panama City – the ‘Miami of the South’ – yesterday afternoon, and took this picture when I went for a walk to find some food. I’m staying in the even prettier Casco Viejo neighbourhood but none of my photos do it justice. Tomorrow it’s back to the coast (Pacific) to find some more waves. I’ll be there for the next three to four weeks.

P.S. I know last week I said I’d put up Photo of the Week every Friday, but I’ll be on buses all day tomorrow and internet where I’m going is patchy at best. See last Friday’s Photo of the Week here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

